Myrtle rust disease warning
May 24, 2017
Marae Capital Works Grant
June 2, 2017

Two new Tūwharetoa trustees appointed to Ngāti Tūwharetoa Genesis Energy Committee

Pictured: Te Ngaehe Wanikau, Chulla Wall (Chairman) and Mandie Brown at the election hui held at Hirangi marae.

Two (2) new Tūwharetoa representatives were elected to the Ngāti Tūwharetoa Genesis Energy Committee at an election hui held at Hirangi Marae last Tuesday, 23 May.

The two new representatives are Mandie Brown (Ngāti Te Maunga, Ngāti Parekaawa) and Te Ngaehe Wanikau (Ngāti Hikairo, Ngāti Turumakina, Ngāti Turangitukua and Ngāti Kurauia). They will join the existing members of the Ngāti Tūwharetoa Genesis Committee – Charles (Chulla) Wall – Chair, Maria Nepia and Heemi Biddle for a three year term.

The Tūwharetoa Maori Trust Board is also pleased to announce that Lauren Fletcher (Ngāti Turangitukua, Ngāti Kurauia) will start with the Trust Board in the coming weeks. Lauren’s position will be as Project and Funding Coordinator for both the Genesis Energy and Mercury Mitigation Funds.

Thank you to everyone who attended the election hui to tautoko.  We offer our congratulations to Mandie, Te Ngaehe and Lauren.