

2024 Election of Board Members Final Result of Election

The **confirmed** result of the 2024 Board Member election is:

Candidate Names (10 vacancies):	Votes Received
BIDDLE, Heemi James	1,685
TE HEUHEU, Georgina Manunui	1,642
BISHARA, John Martin Whakawhitiao	1,398
LOUGHLIN, Danny Aperahama	1,321
WALL, Ngahere Te Pohe	1,291
IWIKAU, Channey Duncan Turoa	1,264
NEPIA, Maria	1,255
ASHER, Sarah	1,214
HARRIS, Judy Ngapera	1,055
TE HEUHEU, Rongomaitengangana	1,033
KINGI, Tangonui Te Taonga Manaaki Te Iwi	1,023
OTIMI, Trish	1,007
NEW, Te Takinga	946
TUTUA-NATHAN (NEE HURA), Joanne	919
HALL, Tredegar Rangiātea Delamere	912
CALLAGHAN, Kerry	877
TUPARA, John Rangituehu	828
POTAKA, Dave	705
RAMEKA, Rahapa Angel	702
TE HUIA, Jo	645
DAVIES, Dave	566
PATENA, George O'Connor	507
KEREOPA, Huhana Passchaendale	499
HONA, Sara Terehia	272

INFORMAL or Blank

9

Ministerial approval of the 2024-2027 Board was confirmed on 18 March 2024 and Sarah ASHER, Heemi James BIDDLE, John Martin Whakawhitiao BISHARA, Judy Ngapera HARRIS, Channey Duncan Turoa IWIKAU, Danny Aperahama LOUGHLIN, Maria NEPIA, Georgina Manunui TE HEUHEU, Rongomaitengangana TE HEUHEU and Ngahere Te Pohe WALL are now confirmed as members of the Tūwharetoa Māori Trust Board for a term of 3 years, commencing on 20 March 2024. The voter return for this election was 20.05% being 3,339 votes received from 16,654 eligible electors of whom 31.15% voted by post and 68.85% voted online.

Anthony Morton Returning Officer - Tūwharetoa Māori Trust Board 0800 666 032 iro@electionz.com

