

2024 Election of Board Members

Nominations have now closed for the Tūwharetoa Māori Trust Board - 2024 Board Member election. The confirmed candidates for the ten positions are:

Surname First Names

ASHER Sarah

BIDDLE Heemi James

BISHARA John Martin Whakawhitiao

CALLAGHAN Kerry DAVIES Dave

HALL Tredegar Rangiātea Delamere

HARRIS Judy Ngapera HONA Sara Terehia

IWIKAU Channey Duncan Turoa KEREOPA Huhana Passchaendale

KINGI Tangonui Te Taonga Manaaki Te Iwi

LOUGHLIN Danny Aperahama

NEPIA Maria

NEW Te Takinga

OTIMI Trish

PATENA George O'Connor

POTAKA Dave

RAMEKA Rahapa Angel
TE HEUHEU Georgina Manunui
TE HEUHEU Rongomaitengangana

TE HUIA Jo

TUPARA John Rangituehu

TUTUA-NATHAN (nee Hura) Joanne

WALL Ngahere Te Pohe

As there were more nominations received than vacancies, an election will be held by postal and internet voting to confirm the ten Board Members. Voting papers will be posted to registered members from Monday 15 January 2024. Voting will close at 5pm on Thursday 15 February 2024.

Anthony Morton
Returning Officer – Tūwharetoa Māori Trust Board
PO Box 3138, Christchurch
0800 666 032, iro@electionz.com



18 December 2023