

## 2021 Election of Board Members

## **Final Result of Election**

The **confirmed** result of the 2021 Board Member election is:

Candidate Names (10 vacancies):	Votes Received
BIDDLE, Heemi James TE HEUHEU, Georgina Manunui BISHARA, John Martin Whakawhitiao LOUGHLIN, Danny Aperahama WALL, Ngahere KINGI, Tangonui Te Taonga Manaaki Te Iwi HARRIS, Judy Ngapera OTIMI, Trish IWIKAU, Channey	1,755 1,637 1,462 1,439 1,357 1,281 1,235 1,154 1,149
NEW, Te Takinga	1,143
TUTUA-NATHAN (NEE HURA), Joanne Hineuru TIBBLE, Tiwana BAILEY, Iraia SEYMOUR, Shaun TE HUIA, Jo	1,114 1,081 941 866 807
INFORMAL or BLANK VOTES	2

Ministerial approval of the 2021-2024 Board was confirmed on 19 March 2021 and Heemi James BIDDLE, John Martin Whakawhitiao BISHARA, Judy Ngapera HARRIS, Channey IWIKAU, Tangonui Te Taonga Manaaki Te Iwi KINGI, Danny Aperahama LOUGHLIN, Te Takinga NEW, Trish OTIMI, Georgina Manunui TE HEUHEU and Ngahere WALL are now confirmed as members of the Tūwharetoa Māori Trust Board for a term of 3 years, commencing on 19 March 2021.

Warwick Lampp
Returning Officer - Tūwharetoa Māori Trust Board
0800 666 032
iro@electionz.com



The voter return for this election was 23.45% being 2,907 votes received from 12,395 eligible electors of which 32.54% voted by post and 67.46% voted via the internet.